HOTEL PRAHA

Over at Folks and Fables, gorgeous Tawni put together a collection of the creepiest old dolls from etsy. Some are really old and their doll skin is broken. Immediately I had to think about entering an old abandoned house and finding these dolls there staring at trespassers… And then remembered that I went to an abandoned hotel a while a go near Rijeka.
Hotel_Praha#1 The first time I saw the Hotel Praha the doors were still locked, but this time the front door was open and in I went.
Hotel_Praha#3 The sunset in front was beautiful, but I got lured inside.
Hotel_Praha#3a The building was empty, but in a decent state with only some graffittis on the walls.
Hotel_Praha#5 It had been abandoned for quite a while now, but I could not find much more about the history.
Hotel_Praha#6

About j e f

Aloha! I am j e f and I am currently living between Berlin and Croatia, with some detours in between.
This entry was posted in inspiration, on the road, Rijeka, The Jeffery Vintage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HOTEL PRAHA

  1. tawni says:

    WOW! I’m very jealous right now. I want access to that place stat, so I can take some photos in and around it! And you’re so sweet to include a link to my blog…Thanks for sharing these awesome photos!

    xoxo
    Tawni
    Folk & Fables

    • j e f says:

      Hej Tawni, the Hotel is in Croatia, near Rijeka where I lived untill recetnly and freely accessible. When I was there it was already too dark to take better photos inside and the building was completetly empty, but you can spot me in the third picture.

  2. Sequin Cat says:

    Have just discovered your blog and am really happy to have stumbled across it!
    Happy new subscriber 🙂

    Adventures of a Sequin Cat

Leave a Reply

